US Dept of Health & Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration | samhsa.gov/find-help/national-helpline

SAMHSA’s National Helpline is a free, confidential, 24/7, 365-day-a-year treatment referral and information service (in English and Spanish) for individuals and families facing mental and/or substance use disorders. 1-800-662-4357.

Self-Help Groups and 12-Step Groups
  • In the Rooms | intherooms.comIn The Rooms is a free online recovery tool that offers 130 weekly online meetings for those recovering from addiction and related issues. We embrace multiple pathways to recovery, including all 12 Step, Non-12 Step, Wellness and Mental Health modalities.
  • SMART Recovery | smartrecovery.orgSelf-Management And Recovery Training (SMART) is a global community of mutual-support groups. At meetings, participants help one another resolve problems with any addiction (to drugs or alcohol or to activities such as gambling or over-eating). Participants find and develop the power within themselves to change and lead fulfilling and balanced lives guided by our science-based and sensible 4-Point Program®.

  • Celebrate Recovery | celebraterecovery.comCelebrate Recovery is a Christ-centered, 12 step recovery program for anyone struggling with hurt, pain or addiction of any kind. Celebrate Recovery is a safe place to find community and freedom from the issues that are controlling our life.

  • Life Ring | lifering.orgLifeRing Secular Recovery is an organization of people who share practical experiences and sobriety support. There are as many ways to live free of drugs and alcohol as there are stories of successful sober people. Many LifeRing members attend other kinds of meetings or recovery programs, and we honor those decisions. Some have had negative experiences in attempting to find help elsewhere, but most people soon find that LifeRing’s emphasis on the positive, practical present-day can turn anger and despair into hope and resolve. LifeRing respectfully embraces what works for each individual.

  • 12 Steps | 12step.org

  • Alcoholics Anonymous (AA) | aa.org
  • Narcotics Anonymous (NA) | na.org
  • Cocaine Anonymous (CA) | ca.org
  • Crystal Meth Anonymous (CMA) | crystalmeth.org
  • Marijuana Anonymous | marijuana-anonymous.org
  • Nicotine Anonymous | nicotine-anonymous.org
  • Women for Sobriety (WFS) | womenforsobriety.org
Help for Family and Friends of People with Addiction
Addiction-Recovery Government Agencies

Grief Support
  • Herren Project | herrenproject.org/online-support-groups | Live online support groups for families and loved ones affected by drug or alcohol addiction. Support groups meet weekly, free of charge, and are led by licensed clinicians.
  • GriefShare | griefshare.org | A friendly, caring group of people who will walk alongside you through one of life’s most difficult experiences. Find an online or in-person meeting.

  • Grieving.com | Grieving.com | Grieving.com is one of the oldest grief support communities on the internet. It is a judgment-free zone that focuses on helping people who have gone through loss connect with others who understand what they're going through.
  • Grief Anonymous | griefanonymous.com/facebook-groups/ | Provides access to Facebook groups that let you connect with others to talk about all types of grief. With 30,000+ members, they offer 20+ grief-specific groups with clear rules about engagement to ensure members are supported in their healing.

Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACE)
  • CDC-Kaiser Permanente ACE Study| cdc.gov | The CDC-Kaiser Permanente Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACE) Study is one of the largest investigations of childhood abuse and neglect and household challenges and later-life health and well-being.
  • CDC ACEs | cdc.gov/vitalsigns/aces | Overview of ACEs, as well as links to supporting research.
  • ACEs: Preventing early trauma to improve adult health | PDF file 
  • Take the ACE Test

  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

© 2020 Reclamation Sisters